About Me · Family

Chanukah is coming!

When I log on to my ever-trusted Hebcal.com to check out exactly when candle lighting time is, I see the announcement that the first night of Chanukah is coming up.

 

It made me smile. For one thing, Cappuccina (Leo’s younger sister) has been very excited about Chanukah and for another, it’s one of my favorite holidays replete with very warm memories.

 

I have gone through many changes in this past couple of years (especially since starting this blog) that I think some updating is in order, but since Shabbat is coming up in a few minutes, I kind of need to log off for now.

 

I will come back again with some more updates and musings. Wait, is that called a “new look” and “new feel” for this blog?? We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

